Bang! Issue 6 out now

With my artistic hat on, I am lucky enough, three times a year, to be involved in Bang! – the Oxford Science Magazine, as Creative Director.

If someone had told me last year that I would be Creative Director of a fab cool magazine with a 5000 copy print run, I would have laughed at them, been quietly impressed, and then asked what a creative director was.  Which is exactly what happened.  Over the last 12 months, I have gradually (sometimes in huge learning curves) found out what a creative director is, and I have made Bang! my creative baby.

My third issue (issue 6) has just come out, and this is my shameless plug for you to get hold of it, read it, and tell all your friends about it!

Bang! is the face of science in Oxford, and in the forseeable future we aim to make it bigger and better with talks, events, and an active web presence.  Watch this space!

You can look at the PDF by clicking on the front cover above, or in my Creative Spawn section (where you can also find previous issues).  If you would like a copy, drop me an email and I can post away!

Enjoy!

p.s. The current Bang! website is under rennovation, but can be found at bangscience.org

Leave a Reply

